GPS Coordinates
2.980252, 101.700031
Email Us
[email protected]
Tel: +60389418646
WA: +60199126828

Centre for Research Excellence (PU-CRE)

Research Management Centre (PU-RMC)


About us

The PU-RMC is the research arm of the university, responsible for initiating new research and innovation activities. The PU-RMC provides guidance for managing, monitoring and applying to grants, as well as consultancy services for research, innovation and publications. The PU-RMC organises and conducts seminars and workshops to encourage and train academicians and non-academicians on research methodologies, securing research grants, managing research grants, and writing and publishing research findings.


This guidelines are for Research Assistantship application for posts listed below at the Perdana University.

  1. Graduate Research Assistant (GRA)
  2. Core-Based Research Assistant (CRA)
  3. Project–Based Research Assistant (PRA)
  4. Student Worker (Mini Fund project only)

These enrollments are to assist Principle Investigators (PI) and co-researchers in their projects and research activities. The PI and RMC Manager are fully responsible in ensuring that operational costs for appointment of candidates are adequate, and are required to make an accurate calculation of the Research Assistantship payroll.

Appointments of Research Assistant are on contractual basis for a maximum of 12 months at a time. Extension of the appointment can be considered based on the following criteria:

  1. Performance and recommendation by the PI and PU-RMC Manager
  2. Adequate funding for salary

APPLICATION FORM

  Research Assistantship Application

Note: Applications for Research Assistantship shall be submitted through the Perdana University-Research Management Centre (PU-RMC). Applicants are requested to submit one (1) original copy of the completed application to the Manager of PU-RMC at [email protected].

National Funding Bodies

Ministry of Education (MoE)

Fundamental Research Grant Scheme (FRGS)

Transdisciplinary Research Grant Scheme (TRGS)

Prototype Development Research Grant Scheme (PRGS)

Long Term Research Grant Scheme (LRGS)

Malaysia Laboratories for Academia-Business Collaboration (MyLAB)

Guidelines for MoE Grants Application

Ministry of Energy, Science, Technology, Environment & Climate Change (MESTECC)

[Formerly known as the Ministry of Science, Technology & Innovation (MOSTI)]

Smart Challenge Fund (SMART Fund)

Facilitation Fund

Inno Fund

International Collaboration Fund (ICF)

Malaysia Toray Science Foundation

Science and Technology Award (STA) 

Science and Technology Research Grant

Science Education Award

Fulbright Malaysia

Fulbright Malaysian Scholar Program

Dr. Ranjeet Bhagwan Medical Research Trust Fund

RBS Research Grant

RBS Grant For Research Workshop

National Cancer Council Malaysia (MAKNA)

MAKNA Cancer Research Award 

Newton-Ungku Omar Fund Newton-Ungku Omar Fund
Merdeka Award Grant The Merdeka Award Grant

 

International Funding Bodies
US Department of Health & Human Sciences

National Institute of Health: Foreign Grants
https://grants.nih.gov/grants/foreign/index.htm

Wellcome Trust International Funding https://wellcome.ac.uk/funding
The World Academy of Science (TWAS) TWAS Research Grants
https://twas.org/opportunities/research-grants
L’Oréal-UNESCO
For Women in Science
https://www.forwomeninscience.com/en/home
Biomedical Resource and Technology Development Grants https://wellcome.ac.uk/funding/biomedical-resource-and-technology-development-grants
Climate Change and Health Awards https://wellcome.ac.uk/funding/climate-change-and-health-awards
Collaborative Awards in Science https://wellcome.ac.uk/funding/collaborative-awards-science
Epidemic Preparedness: Preventing and Controlling Cholera https://wellcome.ac.uk/funding/epidemic-preparedness-preventing-and-controlling-cholera
Innovator Awards: Digital Technologies https://wellcome.ac.uk/funding/innovator-awards-digital-technologies
International Intermediate Fellowships https://wellcome.ac.uk/funding/international-intermediate-fellowships
International Master’s Fellowships https://wellcome.ac.uk/funding/international-masters-fellowships
International Training Fellowships https://wellcome.ac.uk/funding/international-training-fellowships
Investigator Awards in Science https://wellcome.ac.uk/funding/investigator-awards-science
Joint Global Health Trials Scheme https://mrc.ukri.org/funding/science-areas/international-and-global-health-research/funding-partnerships/joint-global-health-trials/
Joint Health Systems Research Initiative https://wellcome.ac.uk/funding/joint-health-systems-research-initiative
Longitudinal Population Study Grants https://wellcome.ac.uk/funding/longitudinal-population-study-grants
Open Research Fund https://wellcome.ac.uk/funding/open-research-fund
Seed Awards in Science https://wellcome.ac.uk/funding/seed-awards-science
Senior Research Fellowships https://wellcome.ac.uk/funding/senior-research-fellowships
Fogarty International Center https://www.fic.nih.gov/Pages/Default.aspx
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation https://www.gatesfoundation.org/

Easy access links

Useful Information

Blacklisted Journals

In addition to the list provided here, please be mindful of the tactics practiced by predatory journals and publishers. PIs and supervisors are responsible for ensuring that students and RAs adhere to safe and ethical publishing guidelines.

The following publishers are not recognized by the Ministry of Education:

  1. EuroJournals Inc.
  2. Common Ground Publishing
  3. Academic Journals
  4. African World Press

The following website maintains a list of predatory journals:

Beall’s List

Guidelines:

Policy on Publisher or Journal Selection


For further enquiries please contact:

Assoc. Prof. Dr Teguh Haryo Sasongko
Deputy Director of Research
Center for Research Excellence (PU-CRE)

or

Dr. Mohamad Hasif Bin Jaafar
Manager
Research Management Center

About
PU-CRE

Institutional Review
Board (IRB)

Laboratory Facilities
and Services

GRA Vacancy